CSC logo 2024 rignt space 100

2019 mvc kvac logo round 180Logan Ouellette of Leavitt High School captured the Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference 5k Freestyle Championship at Black Mountain. logan ouelette leavittOuellette skated across the finish line in 12:37.2 to win the crown in the mass start race. Mt. Blue’s Henri McCourt took second place with a time of 12:41.6. Taking 3rd place was Edward Little freshman Orrin Slover with a time of 13:02.6. Rounding out the top 10 were Wyatt Stevenson of Maranacook (13:17.7), Grayson Hoeft of Mt. Blue (13:30.7), Silas Bartol of Maranacook (13:34.7), Elias Bartlett of Mt. Blue (13:38.2), Luke Doscinski of Mt. Blue (13:47.7), Jacom Dening of Leavitt (14:15.3), and Gabe Durazo of Leavitt (14:20.5).

nora mccourt mt blueIn the girls race, Mt. Blue’s Nora McCourt became the 2023 5k Freestyle Champion, crossing the finish line in 14:48.0. Second place went to her teammate Bridget Reusch, who completed the race in 14:59.9. Taking 3rd place was Brunswick’s Maeve Woodruff with a time of 15:24.5. Other top 10 finishers were Moriah Reusch of Mt. Blue (15:24.8), Maya Kellett of Mt. Blue (15:25.30, Natalie McCarthy (16:04.7), Kat Garcia of Edward Little (16:15.7), Olympia Farrell of Maranacook (16:23.0), Elsa Bergdahl of Maranacook (16:40.4), and Delia Colello of Mt. Blue (16:55.8).

Both the Mt. Blue boys and Mt. Blue girls lead the team standings after Day 1. The Nordic Championships continue on Saturday with the Classical 5k at Titcomb Mountain in Farmington.

Click here for full results