KVAC Logo 2018 72On a blustery day on the slopes of Titcomb Mountain, Mt. Blue's Ellie Pelletier captured the KVAC Slalom Championships with a combined two-run time of 1:21.84. Her gold medal winning performance was the second victory of the championships, with the Cougar senior also victorious in the Giant Slalom during Day 1 of the competition. Taking the silver medal was her teammate Jenna Hanrahan with a combined time of 1:24.24. Earning the bronze medal was Miranda Chadbourne of Edward Little HS with a score of 1:25.98. Rounding out the top six were EL's Courtney Larson (1:27.44), EL's Jordan Cummings (1:27.68) and Ana Baldwin of Hampden Academy (1:28.29).

Robbie McKee, a junior skiing for Maranacook High School, won the boy's slalom championship with a combined time of 1:14.32. Right behind him was Eli Yeaton of Mt. Blue with a combined time of 1:14.90. Taking third place was Mt. Blue's Sam Smith, who completed both runs with a total of 1:16.27. Also skiing well were Oxford Hills junior Jacob Mills (1:16.53), his teammate and GS champion Colby Vandecker (1:16.93), and Edward Little's Christian Beliveau (1:17.93)

The Edward Little girls and the Mt. Blue boys are the 2019 KVAC Alpine team champions. 

Thank you Volunteers