RedLogo18 100

lucas red 105w

Black Mountain Ski Resort Chisholm Ski Club Trail Race Pass

Please note that any spectator on skis at any Nordic race must purchase a race spectator pass to be on course and the Nordic trails for the day.

Fee: $7.00

Tickets available at the ticket counter and at the Chisholm Ski Club Race Headquarters.

Thank you for supporting Nordic skiing and our Nordic Trail System.

 We are a 501-c3 corporation promoting affordable skiing In the River Valley

Thank you

Volunteer Opportunities

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on

mpa colored logo

Abbie Tyler of John Bapst High School had runs of 43.52 and 51.00 for a two-run total of 1:34.52TYLER ABBIE class b slalom john bapst to win the girls 2019 MPA Class B State Champion Slalom race at Black Mountain in Rumford on February 20. Finishing closely behind the Crusader Junior was Abigal Landry of Telstar, who had a two-run total of 1:34.68. Third place went to Spruce Mountain skimeister Julia Pomeroy with a two-run total of 1:37.11. Rounding out the top six were Riley Sibley of Fort Kent (1:37.92), Dana Schwartz of Cape Elizabeth (1:38.33), and Eleanor Donahue of Yarmouth (1:41.26).

LATHROP KILLIAN class b slalom cape elizabeth


In the boys race, Junior Killian Lathrop of Cape Elizabeth HS was crowned state champion with runs of 39.80 and 44.75 for a two-run total of 1:24.55. Coming in second place was Jacob Roy, and impressive junior skier competing for Wisdom HS in St. Agatha. He had a two-run total of 1:24.69. In third place was Robbie McKee of Maranacook at 1:26.39. Other top skiers in the slalom were Devon Lathrop (127.31) and Tiernan Lathrop (1:28.58) of Cape and Yarmouth Hish School's Thomas Morris (128.85).

Competition continues on Thursday with the Giant Slalom. All scheduled events have been moved back one hour in anticipation of the snowstorm that is predicted for the overnight hours. First runs are now scheduled to begin at 10:00 am.

Race photos by rvg photos logo small

Thank you Volunteers